Fitting In

Today I had the pleasure of becoming more of a local in England. As you can see from above, I got a nice ride for transportation yesterday. Burning a few calories and building leg strength beats sitting in a car for an hour on GA-400 S at 6a to get to work. Hopefully my future employer works close enough that I can ride.

Either way, it was my first day on the streets. I was definitely cautious. Overly cautious actually. Need the wifey to take me out and teach me how to be a big bad rider with all the cars zipping by but that will come with time. I did ride on the streets a bit but made it out to the river for a beautiful afternoon ride after logging some miles with just my legs this morning. To follow are the shots from my scenic route.

Definitely not bad for my first ride. Looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

